Complaint / review / scam report
Stainsafe Companies
Fraudulent Rip Off of Warranty - Gives Runaround and doesn't PAY

Complaint / review text:
Last August (2004) I had a Stainsafe subcontractor at my house to check and repair stains on my two leather couches and chair. Since then the following has transpired:

Sept 2004 - Part Replacement Authorized

1/17/2005 - No part arrived so I called. Marva was to provide a status by 1/24 to me and never called back — poor customer service.

3/2/05 spoke with Ron - He said they reordered the part on 1/17 and said to wait until 3/18 to call back to check status.

3/28/05 spoke with Marva who said she'd refer the claim to the parts department and could get back to me. I asked to speak to a manager. She transferred me to TJ Lewis, supervisor, who was to research the claim. He said he would try to get back to me but he really did not have time to make outbound calls.

4/22/05 Spoke to Felicia who transferred me to the advocate department. Still no resolution

6/7/05 spoke with Tenisha because I received a postcard to call and set up an appointment to have my furniture looked at. She said to ignore it. She didn't know why I would have received the card since I had a claim on file and it was approved for replacement.

7/11/05. Called and spoke to Tasha. She said when she reviewed my account it had to offer me a cash settlement or reselection. (For reselection it could take up to a year for this to happen). I was never notified and had to call to find out this information.

7/11/05. Called and spoke to Claudia who said that it could take up to a YEAR to get a replacement couch and all they are willing to offer is $550 for a living room set that I paid thousands for!

7/11/05. Spoke with Tammy saying I'd take the cash settlement. She informed me I would receive paperwork to sign to release them from further obligation to pay a claim within 3 weeks then it would take up to 12 weeks to receive a check.

8/10 Spoke with Sherry who informed me my claim was still in review with a manager and transferred me to Michael, a supervisor. Michael was very unacommodating. He said he cannot give me any timeframe for resolution of my claim. When I asked to speak to a Manager, he repeatedly replied the highest you can speak to is a supervisor. I asked to speak with a VP, he replied "What makes you think you can talk to a VP if you cannot speak a manager." He put me on hold then returned after a minute to see if there was anything else he could help with other than the last request. I asked for the owners name and he said Bob Sayer but said that I couldn't write to him, it would only go to the complaints department.

As you can see, they have continued to give the runaround and have wasted countless hours of my time trying to resolve the claim. I would not recommend anyone wasting their money on such a bogus warranty. It will cost more time and money to get any results.

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Stainsafe Companies

Country: USA   State: Florida   City: Palm Beach Gardens
Address: 354 Hiatt Drive
Phone: 8005210555

Category: Shops, Products, Services

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.