Complaint / review / scam report
NSS Magazine Services
SYNAPSE magazine services rip-off

Complaint / review text:
On my December bank statement, inoticed that was a charge for an Ebony magazine subscription for 20.00, then on 01/13/03 there was a 29.00 charge for Jet magazine subscription, and finally on 01/22/03 there was a 22.00 charge for Essence magazine.

I contacted this company, on 01/29/03, at 800-973-2664, I explained to the rep that I never ordered these magazines and that I wanted to cancel and recieve my money back. She told me that it would take 1 to 5 business days before I would recieve the credit.

On 01/30/03, I phoned the company again to explain that I had also incurred bank fees because of those charges. I was instructed to fax a copy of my bank statement over to, 845-566-6157, attn. Billing, I did that very same day.

On 01-31-03, I was credited $71.00 to my account, I immediately called in and explained that I was credited the bank fees (totaling 165.00), the rep explained that it would 1 to 10 business days before I would hear any response, she explained that I would just have to be patient because that was all I
could do.

I called again on 02/03/03, I again explained to the rep that I was not credited my bank fees, she stated to me that the department that gives credit only work on Tuesdays and Thursdays and I probably would not hear anything until 02/13/03. I hung up on her.

I called back and spoke with a supervisor (Juan Hermiza), he instructed me that there would be a note on the account once the investigation was completed as to the outcome. He said that I could call back and he would be happy to check and see what the status of credit would be.

I called on 02/05/03, I spoke with Maria Roviera, who stated that she would check into the situation and someone would be calling me back, after Anthony Johnson stated that I was not going to recieve a credit because it was concluded that excepted the order via brylane.com. I explained that I have never ordered anyhting from brylane.com and that amybe i need to get a lawyer for $165.00.

I make my orders through chadwicks.com all the time and I alwyas elect not to accept the magazine offer. I don't know these people choose to "rip-off" honest citzens as myself.

Thank You

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: NSS Magazine Services

Country: USA   State: Connecticut   City: Stanford
Address: 4 High Ridge Park
Phone: 8009732664

Category: Education & Science

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.