Complaint / review / scam report
Dish Network
Ripoff dishonest fraudulent billing

Complaint / review text:
Late August 2005-called dish to have service installed. I signed up for Top 120 ($42.99 month, $4.99 additional receiver, and $4,99 month for dvr service) I was to get 1st month free and free movie channels for three months. My total monthly bill should be $52.97 a month plus tax.

09-10-2005-waited all day for installer to show (appointment scheduled noon to 5pm.). I called at 6:00p. M, was informed installation would be done by end of day.

09-12-2005-called dish and talked to Mary (#tqa), she rescheduled me for 09-24-2005 (noon-5:00P.M.) she upgraded me to the everything package for free on trial basis.
09-17-2005-installer shows up 2 hours late (7:00p.) and installs system.

09-19-2005-receiver box overheats, I can"t watch t. V. For hours.

09-19-2005-system overheats again. I called dish and told them of my displeasure with installation and product and requested they disconnect my service. I was informed I had signed a contract and it would be $240.00 to cancel. (this was within 48 hours of installation). As for the overheating box, I had to wait several days for the replacement.

11-05-2005-I received 1st bill ($75.81)-not the 52.97 tax I was expecting.

11-08-2005-I called dish and spoke with sara (for 55 minutes!!!) AAARG!!! She said I was charged for the "everything package". She removed this package and gave me a new cost for that month's service ($56.79) which I paid 11-10-2005.

12-07-2005-I received this month's bill ($102.21)!!! Why didn't sara's adjustments from 11-08-2005 show up.
12-07-2005-I called dish to question my bill, the gentleman for dish was extremely hard to understand, but did confirm my new bill would be $62.22. This is $10.00 per month more than it should be.

12-17-2005-I called dish and talked to a different representative. He said I had Starz movie channels on my account, which I never ordered. When Mary gave me the everything package on 09-12-2005, it included Starz, but suppossedly you must cancel Starz separately. After credits and adjustments, he said my bill was $65.22, and I would see another credit on my next bill. I don't know why this month's bill wouldn't equal the same as the one sara quoted me for last month's bill ($56.79)?
Shouldn't my bill be the same every month.

Dish tries to charge me $5.00 a month for not having my phoneline hooked up to the receiver, but it IS connected, and their system tests tell me it is! Dish has been very difficult and frustrating to work with, so beware!

Contact information:


Offender: Dish Network

Country: USA   State: Colorado   City: Littleton
Address: dishnetwork. com
Phone: 8003333474

Category: Shops, Products, Services

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.