I've just received an email from Facebook (or at least I thought it was Facebook) today stating that my account was going to be deleted if I didn't verify my information. Since I still wanted to keep my Facebook, I followed the link to confirm my information. The page asked me for my username, email, password, and birth date, which was information that I had already given to Facebook when I signed up. So I didn't think this could harm me.
However, after "verifying" my account, I saw unusual activity on my account, and I was the one posting random spam on my friends' walls. I tried fixing my privacy settings and tried removing the unauthorized app on my Facebook, but it doesn't work! My friends' walls are still bombarded with scam links from me!
I'm really worried now since these scammers have my login information and can access everything in my profile (which includes other personal information). I reported this to Facebook, but it seems like every week it's something else. We need to stop these phishing scams on Facebook!
0 comments