On 4/9 I went to Facebook and purchased one dollar in credits, as I usually do about once a week. Ten minutes later I was charged fifty dollars. I tried calling the phone number, and of course they directed me to this website.
The day before, my account looked fine. I logged into Facebook and it wouldn't take my password, so Facebook told me my account had been hacked and that someone was already logged into my account. They had me change my password. I did as they said because I trusted them. I now believe that's when someone got my personal info from their so-called secure site.
0 comments