Complaint / review / scam report
Hyundai Motor America
2003 hyudai tiburon nightmare ripoff

Complaint / review text:
I purchased a 2003 hyundai tiburon in june 2002. I purchased the car for my daughter. I have had nothing but problems with it.

The first problem was the sunroof would not operate 7/23/02 with 928 miles on the odometer DEALER REPAIRED BY INSTALLING NEW MOTOR.

8/5/02 1259 miles and the driver electric window would not close DEALER INSTALLED NEW MOTOR.

10/24/02-3357 miles car would not start and was towed to dealer by hyundai roadside assistance DEALER REPLACED FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR.

12/16/02 3357 miles passenger window would not close DEALER INSTALLED NEW MOTOR.

10/24/02 driver window misaligned and would not close properly DEALER REALIGNED WINDOW STOPS.

11/26/03 8906 miles car again would not start and when started engine would stop and black smoke from exhaust system TOWED TO DEALER BY HYUNDAI ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE. DEALER INSTALLED FUEL TANK PRESSURE SENSOR, PURGE VALVE, CANISTER CLOSE VALVE.

12/16/02 4172 miles and again the passenger power window would not operate DEALER FOUND WINDOW MOTOR SHORTED OUT AGAIN AND REPLACED IT.

12/2/03 8906 miles and again car stalled while driving car home from dealer on interstate 94. Car towed to dealer again. Dealer replaced purge valve and claimed car ok at this time. My daughter does not want to drive the car and my wife drives it in town only. The car has 15000 miles and i have had it in the garage most of the time.

9/1/04 15000 miles the car would not start and again the hyundai roadside assistance towes it to the dealer at the request of the hyundai district representative in chicago. I was charged $214.00 for the 15000 mile service package and blamed for the engine problems. They had to repair the brakes. There was hesitation when accelerating. There was loss of power, gas gauge did not read properly. Dealer replaced fuel sending unit. Driver window would again not close. Dealer adjusted window and it still does not close. Radio buttons do not operate. Dealer installed new radio which also does not work.

Dealer is arrow hyundai in west allis, wisconsin 414-329-3100. I plan on legal action against hyundai motor america as well as arrow hyundai.

I hope the information i have provided helps someone realize that they are sane after all. Thanks for taking the time to read my perennial problem with this very inept corporation.

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Hyundai Motor America

Country: USA   State: California   City: FOUNTAIN VALLEY
Address: P. O BOX 20839
Phone: 8006335151

Category: Cars & Transport

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.