» » Marc Weber, DDS-Perfect Smile Dental | 408620

Complaint / review / scam report
Marc Weber, DDS-Perfect Smile Dental
WhMarc Weber-Perfect Smile Dental, DDS-Perfect Smile Dental Encouraged me to get two inplants and two crowns. Care Credit was their plan to finance the cost. The inplant procedure was done on the first visit. Never got the crowns

Complaint / review text:
In March, 2008, I visited the Perfect Smile Dental for services. Dr. Weber cut through my upper bridge and removed two infected teeth. Two inplants and two crowns were discussed with me. They were very costly. Care Credit plan was recommended to finance the cost. Dr. Duggal, perodonitist, did the procedure for the inplants. She explained to me that it would take four weeks for my gums to heal. "I would get the replacement teeth three weeks thereafter.

After my second visit, another large amount was billed to Care Credit for a post office visit. I learned about this bill the day before my third visit. When I went for my third apptm. Dr. Duggal was not aware of the charge. She also told me that she was not incharge of billing. I learned that day that Dr. Weber and his wife Jennifer was in charge of billing. I was informed at the front desk that they had called in and would not be in the office and that I had to call him the following day.

When I did call the following day he nor Jennifer would speak to me. They used an employee who just happened to be passing by as the go between. The employee told me that she was a dental assistant. Dr. Duggal wouldn't speak with me that day. I asked for a breakdown of every that had been done and would be done up to the time that I received my two crowns. She told me that someone would call me back by 4:30 that day. This was on April 28,2008.

I did not hear from anyone at the Perfect Smile Dental until May 6,2008. I received a phone call from Jennifer. She said to me that I had requested a breakdown and I should receive it in a few days. I made mention that I called over a week ago and someone was just calling me back. She told me that she had to get the pricing from California. And if I had any questions after I recieve the breakdown to call the office.

I received the break down the following Saturday. The breakdown reflected that the total amount that was quoted to me for the two inplants and two crowns at my first visit was exhausted at that first visits for the cost of the inplants. Crowns was not included. I called the Perfect Smile Dental that Monday. I was holding for seven minute. Someone at the front desk came back and told me that Dr. Weber and no one else was available to speak with
me. Dr. Weber never spoke to me again. Dr. Weber got the money up front from Care Credit. I never got my crowns.

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Marc Weber, DDS-Perfect Smile Dental

Country: USA   State: New Jersey   City: Red Bank
Address: 326 Broad Street
Phone: 7322249339

Category: Miscellaneous

1 comment

MARC E WEBER October 9, 2019 8:15 PM
MARC WEBER WAS NOT THE OWNER SO TRY SUING CORRECT PEOPLE WHERE AND WHO"S ACCOUNT WAS CREDITED WITH YOUR MONEY? SORRY for your problems but I have helped everyone who took an extra minute to verify who was paid?
I hope this helps
If you paid after 2006, I was not who has been credited either by you, care credit or even paid as an employee. New owners even have $1.1M in my accounts recievables and $300K Escrow to reimburse patients prior to 12/1/2006. You are filing complaints against wrong person and owner has been banned from dentistry and right to do business in NJ for saying DR Weber has your money . They collected every $1 after 12/1/2006 , $1.1M prior to 12/1/2006 and I left $300K in escrow to refund anyone any reason. I am so sorry for what happened and I was never paid $1 after 12/1/2006 as an employee either.

Why would I care how you paid if I did not own the practice after 2006 and was just there in 08 for 4 weeks to try and help my patients? I referred you to there Perodontist who added that work. I tried to help you but should not have got involved , Why you tell the story as DR dugal being the one who helped when she was who charged you is because you are just piling on what you read. I recieved $0 for those 5 week I returned in 08. My wife was able to contact our old patients who were fraudulently charged though and I treated them 5 miles away NO COST. I'd have helped you as well but you would not listen to the truth. I paid your $825 myself. I don't know if you were credited. BTW, Owners, had license revoked permanantly and banned from doing any business in NJ. I am practicing in California. If you want help I'll respond with how and who to go after vs complaining against my wife and I who also were never paid.

DR Duggal was who charged you? IN FACT Jennifer and I offered to pay her 50% out of our pay we never recieved for the 5 weeks in 2008 we went back to only help our old patients who were lied to and charged twice. Why would we care how you paid is just you bandwagging what was released by the the AG who was shown to be wrong about everything. Not that Jen needed $100 from care credit but every practice in NJ and NY received emplyee gifts without telling us owners. This was ruled in court being 100% legal. I was never paid either. Offices were charged 4% but adjusted to 3.5% if over $250K a quarter. They simply reimbursed offices with our own money we paid for patients to save patients originitation fees? This was done with thousands of offices throughout the USA in 04-07. By 08 they stopped charging fees so that was better than us paying but reimbused just .5% if we did not charge you patients which most drs passed that cost and another 7% on to patients. Again, I should've just charged patients as 78% of Drs all did. I also recieved $0 since I did not own the office after 12/1/2006.
If you paid after 2006, I was not who has been credited either by you, care credit or even paid as an employee. New owners even have $1.1M in my accounts recievables and $300K Escrow to reimburse patients prior to 12/1/2006. You are filing complaints against wrong person and owner has been banned from dentistry and right to do business in NJ for saying DR Weber has your money . They collected every $1 after 12/1/2006 , $1.1M prior to 12/1/2006 and I left $300K in escrow to refund anyone any reason. I am so sorry for what happened and I was never paid $1 after 12/1/2006 as an employee either.

Crowns and you were liability of owners of practice. I quit because I was never paid after working 6 weeks in 2008. The law says I do not need to continue treating patients as an employee if not being reimbursed for my work and time?
We both were stolen from

You're comment on encouraging you pay with care credit though is baseless. You were paying a new owner not me or my wife or any entity owned by me? That is just you piling on what you read and unfair .
Dr Dugal was responsible for her treatment and was who wrote Jennifer what her fees were. So don't blame the wrong people and DR DUgal caused 2 other complaints by adding money and care to patients. She put on jennifer who had $0 incentives while Dugal was paid 50% of those fees. Besides quitting for not being paid we left due patients being told to ask Dr Weber and Jennifer about financial issues we had no power over. Jen actually wrote a checks to reimburse patients out of her money as did I. Both copies of my $15K and her $10K are with the Board of Dentistry . We worked basically free and paid $25,000 + I finished patients 5 mins away at no costs/ ANIMALS AND CROOKS BUT YOU HAVE WRONG PEOPLE? Over $1.1M came from my own money to help my patients and I'm still suing in court as of this date to be reimbursed for us repaying poatients from our money? TERRIBLE PEOPLE?
Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.