» » Hooman Toyota | 1104259

Complaint / review / scam report
Hooman Toyota
Class action lawsuit?

Complaint / review text:
Today is 6-11-2016
Hooman Toyota is no longer in business- its licensing has been bought out by "Garth automotive- Toyota west coast"
- does anyone know what we can do as consumers and members of the VIP to continue to get Hooman to honor the VIP tires, oil changes & car washes?
Will there be a class action lawsuit?

Contact information:
Author: Consumer VIP Toyota Hooman


Offender: Hooman Toyota

Country: USA   State: California   County: USA   City: Long beach

Category: Lawyers & Legal Counseling

7 comments

Bill M June 20, 2016 4:09 PM
I was directed to West Coast Toyota by the Hooman site. I went there this morning (6/20/16) to get service and they said, "We are not honoring Hooman service agreements." West Coast said Hooman's, "card was pulled by Toyota". I am not sure what that means or if it's true
so I called Toyota. Toyota did not provide any information about Hooman but took my complaint.

I am also going to call California Dept. of Consumer Affairs.

I would love to get in on a class action law suit - these people are total crooks.
Sean Maricich August 4, 2016 1:52 PM
I'm with you on this. I bought my vehicle in April and was told that the perks and packages would be transferred over to West Coast Toyota. It is part of the reason I bought a vehicle from Hooman. Tires, rotations, oil changes, and car washes, among other perks for the next 6 years will add up. This is very disappointing and something needs to happen.
Divad_T August 31, 2016 12:12 PM
I will be taking my car in for service this weekend. If they do not honor or have a resolution on Hooman Toyota VIP services, please include me on this class action law suit. I will follow-up on my experience with West Coast Toyota.
Stephen Williams September 5, 2016 9:49 PM
2 cars with Hooman. The one I purchased in 2014 we payed 2k for the VIP. The second one was given for free I supposed at this point the dealer knew they were selling. not sure. Very interested.
Chazzy September 19, 2016 9:02 PM
Received this last week after my BBB complaint purchase car last Oct 2015 we can call fight this

Everyone can contact the following:

Consumer Investigative unit about complaint against Hooman Toyota

Maria Navarez
Tel: 213-631-3603

John Navaria
Email: [email protected]
bbb.org
Marie Thomas October 28, 2016 2:05 PM
Before purchasing at Hooman Toyota, my husband and I had checked at several other dealers. The VIP package was certainly what persuaded us to make the purchase there. Even though the VIP package was not included in the contract, it was what sweetened the deal. What Hooman said was that if you purchase from us you will get tires, oil changes and car washes for the life of the car. I consider this to be a verbal contract. We fulfilled our part of this verbal contract, how can they legally not fulfill their part? A class action lawsuit is in order.
E.N December 14, 2016 5:44 PM
Toyota Corporate said basically the Toyota name means nothing on a building represented by a dealership, interesting. Yes, if there is a class action filed, contact me.
I have had service done at Cabe Toyota, they seem ok, just keep your guard up at this point.
Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.