YourAmericanFinancial.com is not a real company, they are scam artists that prey on people who are in desperate need of loans to pay off bills.
When you go to their web site to apply for a loan they will contact you the next day and say that they found a lender for your loan. They will ask you if you have any collateral and how would you like to receive your money. Robert will ask for your checking account information and ask that you pay the first and last monthly payment and this figure is based on the amount of the loan you requested and the payment terms. For example we asked for 10,000 but he said he'll give us 15,000 and based on that our fee was 536.00.
He wanted us to go to Western Union and wire that amount to some guy named Frank Munzho in Vancouver Canada.
Now my wife and I got caught up in the excitement and was about to do it when I came to my senses and told my wife not to do it because something didn't feel right. I went to my PC and tried to look up scam reports for this fake company but didn't see any. I then went to their web site to get contact info and saw that they had Columbia, Kentucky listed as their home address. Along with the street address.
We did a reverse search on the address and found that there is a mortage company there and we called them and talked to a woman and told her the story and she stated that it was a scam. YourAmericanFinancial is using their physical address to scam people, she also gave us the number to an investigator who is working this case. When this scum Robert called back to get status, we told him that we called the real company listed at that address and right when we were about to tear into him he hung up the phone.
I just wanted to let people know to stay away from this fake company. When your desperate you may not use the best judgement and that's how scum sucking people like this get over but we were lucky we came to our senses when we did.
0 comments