» » Floyd Car Care - Anthony Floyd | 92399

Complaint / review / scam report
Floyd Car Care - Anthony Floyd
Ripoff

Complaint / review text:
Chronological Events

2/26/04 Anthony Floyd picked up my vehicle from 5363 Beechwood Forest Drive, Lithonia, Ga. Anthony Floyd checked out my vehicle and informed me that I needed a new engine. He also stated that he didn't do that type of work but had a buddy that did. I requested an estimate for the engine work. Anthony Floyd also informed me that I needed struts and two tired. I stated that work is done; get me an estimate on the engine because it didn't make sense to do the other work if I wasn't going to get the engine work done.

3/10/04 Anthony Floyd informed me of the estimate of $1,500 and his buddy needs at least half to begin the job. I withdraw $1,000 from my account; gave Anthony Floyd cast and a receipt from his buddy's shop was requested. He told me that I was looking at around $2,500 total.

Several calls were made between the exchange of the monies and May 24. He stated that his buddy was doing this as a favor so he will be taking his time to complete the work. Mr. Floyd informed me that work of this nature takes times and you want someone to be slow and good instead of fast and bad. I went along with that. On numerous occasions, I requested my receipt and received the run-around each time. Considering I have done business with Anthony Floyd for about five (5) years, it was not that alarming.

5/23/04 Anthony Floyd informed me that he had my car in his possession and the vehicle ran hot so he had to return it to his buddies shop.

Since that time, I have called Anthony Floyd requesting my vehicle to be returned. He has made excuses after excuses regarding my vehicle. From it is running and they are doing emission on it; to no it isn't running.

6/08/04 A certified letter was sent to Floyd's Car Care informing Anthony Floyd that my vehicle needed to be returned on 6/10/04.

6/09/04 Anthony Floyd called me twice. The second time he left a message (on my voicemail currently available) informing me of the letter. He stated that he would be unable to get my vehicle to me by the 10th. He was going out of town and when he returned he would pickup my vehicle on Monday, June 14,2004 and would work on it so that I can take ownership of it by Wednesday, June 16,2004.

6/16/04 I called Anthony Floyd around 5:00 P.M. To inform him that I was in route to retrieve my vehicle and he stated They are doing emission on it'. I asked if he was at his shop and he stated NO. At 6:25 P.M. We drove to Floyd's Car Care and spoke with Anthony directly. He stated that de couldn't leave his shop at that time, but could in an hour. At 7:30 P.M. Anthony called again and spoke with my father. My father arrived in Atlanta today to deal with this over do matter with Anthony Floyd. My father spoke with Anthony late that evening and informed him that he would meet him around noon the next day.

6/17/04 Anthony Floyd called around 11:00 A.M. I did not answer the call but informed my dad to return his call. Anthony Floyd promised to have the vehicle towed to his shop that evening.

6/18/04 9:15 A.M., I requested Dekalb County Police to escort me to Floyd's Car Care to retrieve my vehicle or Press Charges against Anthony Floyd/Floyd's Car Care. The Dekalb Police Office asked the man that was in the shop where Anthony Floyd was and he stated He worked late last night so I am not sure.' The man called Anthony Floyd's home and was informed by his wife that he wasn't there. The police office began to write up the Police Report.

Around 9:30 A.M. Anthony Floyd called my cell phone and he stated You didn't have to call the Police, ain't no body trying to keep your car'. I requested my vehicle again. I told Anthony Floyd that the police and I would meet him on Covington Highway where he has continued to say my vehicle was. Anthony Floyd hung up the phone in my face. Around 11:00 A.M. Anthony Floyd called my father and informed him that he had the vehicle and wanted to know if he could get a ride back to his shop once it was returned; Mr. Davis agreed.

At 1:00 P.M. Anthony Floyd, drove my vehicle to my home. Anthony Floyd stated to Mr. Davis that my vehicle doesn't need and engine but maybe a couple of gaskets. He also stated his wife would be mailing me my $1,000. I drove my nasty vehicle to Panola Road for an emission test and it PASSED. I then went to purchase my overdue Tag.

6/22/04 My vehicle was checked out by another mechanic. He stated that there is no evidence that my engine has taken out of my vehicle. He also stated that there are no signs that there is a need for a new/rebuilt engine. He mechanic provided me with an itemized list of everything that his shop will do, as well as the length it will take. Approximate two (2) days.

Cost Incurred $7,000

Judgment awarded $1,557.50 Aug 30,2004. Defendant has not paid... FiFa being issued also with other liens and garnishment.

Defendant has been sued several times in court: 1992,1996, 1998,2000, 2003 and 2004

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Floyd Car Care - Anthony Floyd

Country: USA   State: Georgia   City: Lithonia
Address: 2827 S Stone Mountain Lithonia Road
Phone: 7704820165

Category: Cars & Transport

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.