Independent profile. Not owned, sponsored or endorsed by Nectar Sleep.

Nectar Sleep Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Nectar Sleep is a mattress brand sold at nectarsleep.com; its Terms of Use name Ashley Digital LLC as the company behind its brand websites. This page lists the company's own trial, warranty and dispute terms, the BBB and Trustpilot figures as displayed on 2026-10-20, two FTC matters about U.S.-origin advertising claims (2018 and 2021-2022), a 2022 CPSC recall, and court cases involving its operator.

REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS0none submitted to USAComplaints yet · see external reviews
PHONE+1 (888) 863-2827Nectar support phone
WEBSITEnectarsleep.com
PROFILE CHECKED2026-10-20

Contacts

Customer service & general contact

Reference numbers (not support lines)

VERIFIED

Locations

  • Mailing address1670 E. 8th Avenue Attn: Legal Department - Customer Dispute Tampa FL 33605
EDITORIAL

Is Nectar Sleep Legitimate?

Legal name
Ashley Digital LLC
Founded
2017
Business type
Online mattress and bedding brand (Nectar Sleep); the nectarsleep.com Terms of Use and Dispute Resolution Process name Ashley Digital LLC as the company behind its brand websites
Website
nectarsleep.comSource: nectarsleep.com, checked 2026-10-20
Subsidiary of
Resident Home LLCSource: FTC press release Oct. 8, 2021: 'Resident Home LLC is the parent of Nectar Brand LLC, checked 2026-10-20

Nectar Sleep is a mattress brand sold at nectarsleep.com whose Terms of Use name Ashley Digital LLC as the operator of its brand websites. BBB shows it as a BBB Accredited Business with an A+ rating (accredited since 2023-10-06 per BBB page data). The FTC has two orders on record about U.S.-origin advertising claims by Nectar Brand LLC (2018) and by its parent Resident Home LLC for DreamCloud mattresses (2021-2022). Trustpilot displays 1.4 from 259 reviews and BBB displays 320 complaints in three years, as set out on this page. The facts here do not settle whether any individual order or return will go well; the written trial and warranty terms on this page decide most disputes.

EXTERNAL SOURCE

Independent Sources

Shown for context — not merged with USAComplaints' own numbers.

BBBNectar Sleep', 100 Logistics Ave, Jeffersonville, IN
355 reviews · 320 complaints · BBB business grade A+ · average customer rating 3.63 / 5
259 reviews · TrustScore 1.4 / 5
EDITORIAL

Complaint record as displayed on 2026-10-20

All figures are snapshots from public profiles and are not combined. No published complaint reports are currently linked to this profile.

  • BBB profile for Nectar Sleep, Jeffersonville, IN. BBB Accredited Business, rating A+ (BBB says customer reviews are not used in the rating). The complaints tab shows "320 complaints in the last 3 years" and "70 complaints in the last 12 months". The reviews tab shows 3.63 out of 5 from an average of 355 customer reviews. BBB notes that displayed complaint text might not represent all complaints.
  • Trustpilot (nectarsleep.com). 1.4 from 259 reviews, 53 in the last 12 months. The star split displayed is 5-star 9 percent, 4-star under 1 percent, 3-star 3 percent, 2-star 6 percent, 1-star 82 percent. Trustpilot shows the profile as claimed since August 2018, notes "No recent history of asking for reviews" and "Hasn’t replied to negative reviews", and says it does not fact-check reviews.

These counts reflect what reviewers chose to post and are allegations or opinions, not findings. Different platforms count different periods and are not summed.

Had an experience with Nectar Sleep? Tell other people what happened.

Submit a Complaint
EDITORIAL

Nectar Sleep complaints: returns, warranty claims and where to escalate

Checked on 2026-10-20. Nectar's own pages list these routes.

  • Contact. The Terms of Use give support by email at [email protected] and by phone at +1 (888) 863-2827 (read 2026-10-20). Have the order number, delivery date and photos ready.
  • Mattress trial and returns. The Trial Policy (effective date July 28, 2026) says: "Customers who have purchased a new Nectar mattress either directly from Nectar at nectarsleep.com or from certain Nectar-authorized retailers are eligible for a 365-Night Home Trial Period." It adds: "The Return Request for an opened mattress can be made no earlier than 30 days after delivery and no later than 365 days after delivery," and "Mattresses that have not been opened within 90 days of delivery are considered misused and are ineligible for returns and warranty claims."
    More detailShow less

    Returned mattresses must be in a condition where they can be donated, and the policy says its Donation Partners decide eligibility "solely" at their discretion. Furniture, including bed frames, has a separate 60-night trial.

  • Warranty. The Warranty Policy (effective date July 28, 2026) covers "visible indentation greater than one and one half inches (1.5”)" that is not associated with an unsupportive foundation or bed base, and states that normal wear requires the mattress to be supported by a matching foundation or adjustable base with a proper frame. For the first 10 years of ownership the policy says Nectar "will replace your Mattress with a brand new Nectar Sleep mattress of equal or greater value at absolutely no charge"; in years 10+ it will "completely repair and re-cover your Mattress, or ... replace your Mattress, at Nectar Sleep’s option," with a transportation cost of $50 each way that is waived if a Defect is confirmed.
    More detailShow less

    The policy lists among exclusions "Any Mattress that has had the cover removed for any reason (removing the Mattress cover will void this warranty)," states "IF YOU USE AN INAPPROPRIATE FOUNDATION OR BOX SPRING WITH THE MATTRESS, SUCH USE WILL VOID THESE LIMITED WARRANTIES," and says the warranty is valid only for the original purchaser and non-transferable. Read the full list of covered and excluded defects on the policy page before filing. Warranty claims can be mailed to Ashley Digital LLC, Nectar Sleep, 1670 East 8th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605, Attention: Customer Support (Warranty Policy).

  • Refunds and exchanges. The Terms of Use (section VI) say a refund is "the entire amount paid for such products less (i) any offer code or other discounts, (ii) fees for shipping and (iii) fees for White Glove Services," that "The White Glove Service fee is non-refundable," and that "You may only request one exchange."
  • Formal disputes. The Dispute Resolution Process (effective date August 11, 2026) requires an individual Notice of Dispute sent to Ashley Digital LLC, Attn: Legal Department - Customer Dispute, 1670 E. 8th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605, before filing any claim, tolls the limitations period for 60 days, and contains a waiver of jury trial and a waiver of class or consolidated actions. It also states that claims are governed by the laws of the State of Florida and that "Regardless of any statute or law to the contrary, all Claims must commence within one (1) year after such Claim arose or be forever barred." As read on 2026-10-20 the Dispute Resolution Process contains no arbitration procedure, although the header of the Terms of Use says "THESE TERMS CONTAIN A DISPUTE RESOLUTION AND ARBITRATION PROVISION." Read both pages before relying on court or class remedies; whether any term is enforceable is a legal question. The Terms of Use (section XVIII) also say "OUR AGGREGATE LIABILITY ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO THESE TERMS SHALL NOT BE MORE THAN $100.00."
  • Outside the company. Complaints can be filed with BBB through the Nectar Sleep profile, with the FTC at ReportFraud.ftc.gov, and with your state attorney general.

A BBB complaint dated 10/10/2026 alleges difficulty getting the trial honored for a retail-partner purchase. BBB shows a business response dated 10/13/2026 saying a senior customer advocate had reached out, shows the complaint as Resolved, and shows a customer answer dated 10/14/2026 saying the resolution was satisfactory. The allegation was made before that resolution and is one consumer's account. For counts, see the complaint-record section.

EDITORIAL

FTC orders on U.S.-origin claims (2018 and 2021-2022) and a 2022 CPSC recall

2018, Nectar Brand LLC. In an FTC Business Blog post dated March 26, 2018, the FTC describes a settlement with Palo Alto-based Nectar Brand LLC over mattresses labeled "Designed and Assembled in the USA." The post says the company "performed no assembly operations in the United States" and that the FTC's complaint alleges the "Assembled in USA" claim is deceptive. To settle, Nectar Brand agreed not to represent that a product is made in the United States unless the FTC's stated conditions are met, or a clear qualification is included. The post describes a proposed order. 2021-2022, Resident Home LLC.

More on regulatorsShow less

The FTC's October 8, 2021 press release says Resident Home LLC and owner Ran Reske "will pay $753,000 to settle FTC charges" that they made false, misleading or unsupported claims that imported DreamCloud mattresses were made from 100% USA-made materials. It says Resident Home LLC "is the parent of Nectar Brand LLC (better known as Nectar Sleep)" and that the proposed order incorporates the terms of the 2018 order. The FTC's June 22, 2022 press release says the Commission "has finalized an order" and that the firm and Reske will pay $753,000; the order bars unqualified U.S.-origin claims unless final assembly, processing and all or virtually all components are U.S.-based, and requires clear disclosure for qualified claims.

The 2021-2022 matter concerned DreamCloud mattresses, not Nectar mattresses. The FTC statements describe the allegations and the settlement; they do not quote a company response. These FTC actions concern advertising of origin claims, not mattress comfort, durability or customer service.

EDITORIAL

Court cases involving Resident Home and Nectar

Checked on 2026-10-20 on the settlement websites and on Justia docket pages. Allegations on this page are plaintiffs' claims, not findings.

More on the lawsuitsShow less
  • Todd v. Ashley Furniture Industries, LLC (fiberglass mattress covers). The official settlement website says a $9 million settlement has been reached in a class action against Ashley Furniture Industries, LLC, Ashley Global Retail, LLC and Resident Home LLC, that the suit involves fiberglass used as a fire-retardant material in the inner sock covering the foam in certain mattresses, and that "Defendants deny all the legal claims and allegations in the lawsuit." Class period October 1, 2017 to June 30, 2024; claim deadline July 17, 2026; exclusion and objection deadline September 16, 2026; final approval hearing September 24, 2026. The site's Documents page returned an error when opened, so whether final approval was entered is unverified.
  • Molloy v. Resident Home, LLC (reference pricing, San Diego Superior Court, Case No. 25CU057416N). The official settlement website lists a claim, exclusion and objection deadline of August 18, 2026 and a final approval hearing on October 2, 2026. Final approval status was not displayed.
  • Pending federal cases against Resident Home, LLC. Ramirez et al. v. Resident Home, LLC (N.D. Cal. 5:26-cv-06020, filed June 18, 2026; Justia lists nature of suit "Other Statutory Actions" and does not state the subject) and Kim v. Resident Home, LLC doing business as Dreamcloud (C.D. Cal. 2:26-cv-02424, filed March 6, 2026; nature of suit Telephone Consumer Protection Act). Docket activity after August 11, 2026 and September 1, 2026 respectively is unverified.

A Justia party search for "Ashley Digital" returned no federal dockets on 2026-10-20.

PUBLIC RECORD

Court & Public Records

Todd v. Ashley Furniture Industries, LLC

Filed

U.S. District Court (court not confirmed in the sources read)Docket 3:24-cv-00615Source ↗

Filed — no final outcome recorded

Final approval hearing was set for September 24, 2026; whether final approval was entered is unverified.

Case details: Todd v. Ashley Furniture Industries, LLCShow less

Class action over fiberglass used as a fire-retardant material in the inner sock covering the foam in certain mattresses; defendants include Resident Home LLC. The settlement website says a $9 million settlement has been reached and that "Defendants deny all the legal claims and allegations in the lawsuit."

Molloy v. Resident Home, LLC

Filed

Superior Court of California, County of San DiegoDocket 25CU057416NSource ↗

Filed — no final outcome recorded

Final approval status was not displayed.

Case details: Molloy v. Resident Home, LLCShow less

Class action alleging deceptive reference pricing on nectarsleep.com and sister sites. The settlement website lists a final approval hearing on October 2, 2026; the notice says Resident Home denies all claims.

Kim v. Resident Home, LLC (d/b/a Dreamcloud)

Filed

U.S. District Court for the Central District of CaliforniaDocket 2:26-cv-02424Source ↗

Filed — no final outcome recorded

Telephone Consumer Protection Act case against Resident Home, LLC doing business as Dreamcloud, per Justia. Docket last retrieved by Justia on September 1, 2026; later activity unverified.

Ramirez et al. v. Resident Home, LLC

Filed

U.S. District Court for the Northern District of CaliforniaDocket 5:26-cv-06020Source ↗

Filed — no final outcome recorded

Docket last retrieved by Justia on August 11, 2026.

Case details: Ramirez et al. v. Resident Home, LLCShow less

Federal question case against Resident Home, LLC; Justia lists nature of suit "Other Statutory Actions" and the subject is not stated in the docket text. Corporate-parent disclosures were filed July 6 and amended August 11, 2026.

EDITORIAL

Who operates Nectar Sleep

The nectarsleep.com Terms of Use (effective date July 28, 2026) begin: "Welcome to the Ashley Digital LLC brand websites, which include, but are not limited to Nectar Sleep, DreamCloud Sleep, Awara Sleep, Siena Sleep, and Chime Sleep." The Dispute Resolution Process names Ashley Digital LLC as the company customers deal with through those sites.

An Ashley Furniture Industries release dated March 4, 2024 says Ashley Home, Inc., an affiliate of Ashley Global Retail, LLC, signed an agreement to acquire Resident Home Inc., described there as a digital retailer and wholesaler of mattresses and bedding accessories. The release says "The parties anticipate closing on this transaction March 6, 2024" and that "Resident’s mattresses are sold at over 2,500 retailers nationwide" (company statements). In a July 2026 federal court filing (N.D. Cal. 5:26-cv-06020), Resident Home, LLC filed a Certificate of Interested Entities identifying Corporate Parents Resident Home, Inc., Ashley Home, Inc. (spelled "Ashly" in the docket text) and Ashley Home Holdings, Inc. The FTC's 2021 release describes Resident Home LLC as the parent of Nectar Brand LLC.

More company historyShow less

BBB lists "Nectar Sleep" at 100 Logistics Ave, Jeffersonville, IN as a Limited Liability Company with related businesses DreamCloud, Awara Sleep and Cloverlane Home, and the alternate name Siena. BBB's raw page data shows business started 2017-04-04 and incorporated 2017-06-15. The company marketing says "365-Night Home Trial" and "Forever Warranty"; read the policy pages for the actual terms.

VERIFIED

Company Relationships

  • Subsidiary ofResident Home LLC
  • Affiliated withAshley Digital LLC
  • Affiliated withAshley Home, Inc.
  • Affiliated withDreamCloud
  • Affiliated withAwara Sleep
  • Affiliated withAshley Home Holdings, Inc.
EDITORIAL

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Nectar Sleep?

The nectarsleep.com Terms of Use name Ashley Digital LLC as the company behind the Nectar Sleep, DreamCloud Sleep, Awara Sleep, Siena Sleep and Chime Sleep websites. A March 4, 2024 Ashley release announced an agreement for Ashley Home, Inc., an affiliate of Ashley Global Retail, LLC, to acquire Resident Home Inc., with closing anticipated March 6, 2024. In a July 2026 court filing, Resident Home, LLC identified Resident Home, Inc., Ashley Home, Inc. and Ashley Home Holdings, Inc. as corporate parents.

How do I contact Nectar Sleep?

The Terms of Use list [email protected] and +1 (888) 863-2827; the site also shows live chat (read 2026-10-20). BBB lists a different phone, (888) 298-4139.

How does the Nectar 365-night trial work?

The Trial Policy (effective date July 28, 2026) says a Return Request for an opened mattress can be made no earlier than 30 days and no later than 365 days after delivery, unopened mattresses can be returned immediately, and mattresses not opened within 90 days of delivery are ineligible. Returned mattresses must be in a condition suitable for donation.

Does the trial apply if I bought at a retailer?

The Trial Policy says it covers mattresses bought from nectarsleep.com or from "certain Nectar-authorized retailers." It does not list which retailers. A BBB complaint dated 10/10/2026 alleges difficulty getting the trial honored for a retail-partner purchase; BBB shows a business response dated 10/13/2026, a status of Resolved, and a customer answer of 10/14/2026 calling the resolution satisfactory. The Ashley release says Resident's mattresses are sold at over 2,500 retailers (company statement). Ask Nectar support in writing which terms apply to your order.

What does the Nectar warranty cover for sagging?

The Warranty Policy (effective date July 28, 2026) covers deterioration causing a visible indentation greater than 1.5 inches that is not associated with an unsupportive foundation or bed base, and requires continuous support from a matching foundation or adjustable base with a proper frame. For the first 10 years the remedy is replacement with a new Nectar Sleep mattress of equal or greater value; in years 10+ Nectar will repair and re-cover or replace at its option, with $50 transportation each way waived if a Defect is confirmed. The policy says removing the mattress cover voids the warranty, an inappropriate foundation or box spring voids the limited warranties, and coverage is for the original purchaser only. See the policy for other covered and excluded items.

Can I sue Nectar or join a class action?

The Dispute Resolution Process (effective August 11, 2026) requires a Notice of Dispute to Ashley Digital LLC in Tampa, FL before any claim, contains a waiver of jury trial and of class or consolidated actions, names Florida law, and states that "all Claims must commence within one (1) year after such Claim arose or be forever barred." As read on 2026-10-20 it contains no arbitration procedure, while the Terms of Use header refers to an arbitration provision. Whether those terms are enforceable in a given case is a legal question; a lawyer or your state attorney general can advise. Separate class settlements involving Resident Home are listed in the court-cases section.

Has the FTC taken action against Nectar?

The FTC described a 2018 matter with Nectar Brand LLC (File No. 182 3038; Decision and Order dated September 12, 2018 on the FTC case page) over "Designed and Assembled in USA" labels, and a 2021-2022 order against Resident Home LLC and Ran Reske, with a $753,000 payment, over "made in USA" claims for DreamCloud mattresses. The FTC said the 2021 order extends the 2018 order to all entities under Mr. Reske's control and that the vote on the proposed order was 3-2, with two Commissioners dissenting. Resident Home LLC is described as Nectar Brand LLC's parent. Both concern advertising claims. Separately, a 2022 CPSC recall of Nectar Premier mattresses (manufacturer Elite Comfort Solutions) is a product recall, not an FTC action.

What do BBB and Trustpilot show for Nectar Sleep?

As displayed on 2026-10-20: BBB Accredited, A+, 320 complaints in the last 3 years, 70 in the last 12 months, 3.63 out of 5 from 355 reviews. Trustpilot: 1.4 from 259 reviews, 53 in the last 12 months. Counts are not combined.

What is deducted from a Nectar refund?

The Terms of Use (section VI) say a refund is "the entire amount paid for such products less (i) any offer code or other discounts, (ii) fees for shipping and (iii) fees for White Glove Services." They add that the White Glove Service fee is non-refundable and that only one exchange may be requested (read 2026-10-20).