Independent profile — not affiliated with Lendumo
Lendumo
Lendumo is a short-term installment lending brand of Niswi, LLC, which says it is an instrumentality of the Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians and that tribal and federal law govern its loans. The page lists its payment, early-payoff, cancellation and complaint routes, a court-approved class settlement (Fitzgerald v. Wildcat) that covers loans issued from 2016 to October 1, 2023, and lawsuits that name Niswi, LLC, with BBB and Trustpilot figures as displayed on October 12, 2026.
Independent Sources
Shown for context — not merged with USAComplaints' own numbers.
Contacts & Login
- Official website (Lendumo): https://lendumo.com/
- Customer success and loan specialists (company says 24 hours a day): +1 (877) 558-1999
- Past-due payments: +1 (888) 502-7501
- Tribal hotline (9 a.m.-5 p.m. CST, after contacting Customer Service): +1 (844) 388-0500
- Customer service email (reply within one business day, company says): [email protected]
- Customer account log in: https://app.lendumo.com/account/login
- Online Lenders Alliance consumer hotline (listed on the Contact page): +1 (866) 299-7585
Locations
| Type | Address |
|---|---|
| Mailing address | PO Box 542 Lac du Flambeau WI 54538 |
Lendumo payments, cancellation and complaint routes: what the company's pages say (checked October 12, 2026)
Lendumo's own pages list these routes. Your signed loan agreement controls the exact terms.
- Customer service: 877-558-1999 (the Contact page lists it for both Customer Success and Loan Specialists and says agents are available round the clock), [email protected] ("We'll respond within one business day"), online chat, or mail to Lendumo, PO Box 542, Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538. Past-due payments have a separate number, 888-502-7501.
- Escalation: the Contact page lists a "Tribal Hotline", 844-388-0500, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST, for people who "have already contacted Customer Service and still need additional assistance".
- If you cannot pay on time: the FAQ says you can ask for a three-day courtesy extension, "only available once during the life of your loan" with no additional fee. It also lists a $30 late fee for a payment that is late three or more days and a $30 fee for a returned payment, and says there is no prepayment penalty.
- Paying early: the Rates page says to submit a payment toward principal or a payoff through your account or by calling 877-558-1999 "at least three days before your intended payment date". The company says U Rewards points can be redeemed for principal paydown.
- Cancelling a new loan: the FAQ says you have until 3:00 p.m. CST on the second business day after the "Disbursement Date" to begin returning the funds interest-free, and to call 877-558-1999 as soon as possible. After that, it says you can still pay off early and pay only interest accrued to the payoff date.
- Delinquent Account Refinance Program: the application page says that, if approved, the company "will waive 100% of all accrued interest and associated fees on your current loan" and refinance only the principal at a new APR, that the offer ends 60 days after the refinance email, and that it "is not guaranteed until your refinance application has been fully approved".
- Stopping automatic debits: the CFPB says you can revoke the payment authorization with the company and tell your bank, or give your bank a stop payment order (at least three business days before the payment), and that revoking "does not cancel" the loan: "you still owe the balance on that loan".
- Complaints beyond the company: the CFPB's complaint page lists payday loans among the products it accepts complaints about and says most companies respond within 15 days. The CFPB complaint database showed no records under the names Lendumo, Niswi or Amplify Funding on October 12, 2026, which does not by itself mean the CFPB would decline a complaint. State attorneys general and state financial regulators also take consumer complaints.
Lendumo's pages say its loans are "governed by Tribal law, applicable federal law, and the terms and conditions of your loan agreement, not the laws of your resident state". Whether a particular state's law applies is a question courts and arbitrators have been asked to decide in the cases listed below; this page takes no position on it. Keep your loan agreement, payment confirmations and the dates and names of calls, and put requests in writing to [email protected] so there is a record. This page is not legal advice.
Who operates Lendumo and how the product works
Operator. The lendumo.com pages state: "Niswi, LLC dba Lendumo is a commercial enterprise and instrumentality of the Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians, a federally recognized sovereign Indian nation", "chartered under and operates pursuant to Tribal law". BBB's profile notes a name change on February 27, 2020 from "Amplify Funding" to Lendumo. A "License" link in the lendumo.com footer opens an image titled "FINANCIAL SERVICES LICENSE" under the heading of the Lac du Flambeau Band's Tribal Licensing and Regulatory Authority; it reads "Niswi, LLC is hereby issued an Lender License", with a date issued of 7/31/2026, an expiration date of 8/31/2027 and "License #L003". No tribal registry was opened to check the licence independently.
Product. Lendumo describes short-term installment loans. The home page description says "Borrow up to $2,500" and the FAQ says "Qualified repeat clients can borrow up to 2,500 dollars". The pages do not publish a rate; they say the APR, payment schedule and fees are in the loan agreement, and that the loans are "an expensive form of borrowing" not intended as "a long-term financial solution". Applications approved before 6:00 p.m. CST on a business day are "typically funded on the next business day", and the company offers Real-Time Funding by phone or, for weekday evening and weekend approvals, through the account portal; its Real-Time Funding disclaimer says Lendumo does not charge a fee for it and that a borrower's bank may.
Where it lends. The lendumo.com pages say the company "does not lend to residents of AR, CT, IL, IN, MA, MD, MN, NM, NY, PA, VA, VT, WI, and WV"; the application page opened the same day lists the same states without Indiana.
Loan terms reported in court. In Wood v. Niswi, LLC the W.D. Ky. court's opinion describes three loan agreements (June 2023, $1,200 at an APR of 795 percent; January 2024, $2,300, and March 2024, $1,650 per the plaintiff's copy, each at 550 percent). The opinion states that each agreement contains an arbitration provision, a delegation clause and a governing-law clause naming tribal law and applicable federal law, and that copies of tribal law may be requested at 844-388-0500. These are the terms of those three agreements as described by the court, not a statement of Lendumo's current rates.
Complaint record (counts as displayed on October 12, 2026)
Counts below come from different sources and are not added together or compared as one score.
- BBB: the profile "Lendumo" in Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin is not BBB Accredited and shows a BBB Rating of "Not Rated", with the reason "The business's BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated". It displayed 97 total complaints in the last 3 years, 26 filed in the last 12 months, and 1.03/5 stars from an average of 38 customer reviews. BBB's complaint status filter showed 97 complaints in total: 75 "Complaint Answered" and 22 "Complaint Resolved". Complaints on the first page (dated June 4 to September 16, 2026) are among them; BBB shows the company's responses as an attachment ("Please see the attached response") whose text is not displayed, and several complainants who accepted the response marked it satisfactory. The complainants' own texts, which are allegations, describe interest charges and total repayment amounts, refinancing, and the application of payments to principal. BBB's raw page data gives the file opened and business started date as December 7, 2017.
- Trustpilot: the lendumo.com page showed 14,892 reviews and a TrustScore of 4.6, a claimed profile labelled "Paid Trustpilot subscription", star shares of 79 percent (5-star), 12 percent (4-star), 3 percent (3-star), less than 1 percent (2-star) and 5 percent (1-star), and the notes "This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative" and "Replied to 96% of negative reviews". The Trustpilot page header reads "We use technology to protect platform integrity, but we don't fact-check reviews", and individual reviews may carry a "Verified" label. The company's own Reviews page quotes this rating.
- CFPB: a full-text search of the CFPB Consumer Complaint Database for "Lendumo", "Niswi" and "Amplify Funding" returned 0 records on October 12, 2026 (the same search function returned records for other company names).
- This site: the usacomplaints.com archive had no approved complaints naming Lendumo, Niswi or Amplify Funding in the title, text or company field when checked on October 12, 2026.
BBB and Trustpilot measure different groups of people through different processes; a high Trustpilot score and a low BBB customer-review average are both shown here as displayed, without adjustment.
Court filings and settlements that name Lendumo or Niswi, LLC
These are court filings. Allegations in them are not findings. The case list below gives the exact status of each docket as read on October 12, 2026.
- Fitzgerald v. Wildcat (W.D. Va., No. 3:20-cv-00044). A class action against officials of the Lac du Flambeau Band and other entities and individuals alleged to be involved in the operations of 20 lending companies, among them "LendUMo". Niswi, LLC is not named in the docket's caption; the settlement website lists LendUMo among the covered lenders and says the defendants and other released parties "denied all allegations". Loans issued by the 20 companies between July 24, 2016 and October 1, 2023 are cancelled if still unpaid (about $1.4 billion across all lenders), and a $37.35 million fund pays cash to class members who did not exclude themselves. The court granted final approval and entered judgment on December 17, 2024, and the website gives January 16, 2025 as the effective date. The website's May 29, 2026 update says the first distribution was sent in March 2025 and that a second distribution, to those whose first payment was successful, would be made in June 2026; no later update was posted as of October 12, 2026. The opt-out and objection deadlines (October 29, 2024) and the final fairness hearing (December 13, 2024) have passed; the website's FAQ says class members who do nothing receive the benefits automatically, that no 1099 is issued for the cancelled debt, and gives the administrator's number, 800-348-2540, and Class Counsel's number, 804-415-8848. The docket also shows a Fourth Circuit order and mandate on January 30, 2025 in an appeal noticed by other parties (the tribal officials, and Skytrail Servicing Group, LLC with William Cheney Pruett); the docket text does not state the result. Loans issued after October 1, 2023 are outside the class period the website describes.
- Taylor v. Niswi, LC d/b/a Lendumo (S.D. Ind., No. 1:25-cv-00918), filed May 12, 2025; the docket lists the cause as 18:1964 Racketeering (RICO) Act. On June 9, 2026 a magistrate judge issued a report and recommendation that the defendants' motion to compel arbitration be granted on the issue of arbitrability; an objection was filed June 23, 2026 and briefing continued through August 2026. The docket text does not describe the complaint's allegations beyond that cause entry.
- Wood v. Niswi, LLC (W.D. Ky., No. 4:25-cv-00046), a putative class action filed June 11, 2025. The court's opinion says the plaintiff alleges that LendUMo operates what he calls a "rent-a-tribe" scheme and that LendUMo "has violated Kentucky state statutes". On June 22, 2026 (entry 35) the court granted the motion "IN PART" and denied it "AS MOOT IN PART": arbitration was compelled and the case stayed pending arbitration (the alternative motion to dismiss was denied as moot), with joint status reports ordered every 90 days. The docket shows a proposed agreed order on August 31, 2026 and an order dismissing the case on September 1, 2026; the docket text does not state why.
- Gernenz v. Niswi, LLC (N.D. Ind., No. 2:23-cv-00370) and Gonzalez v. LDF Holdings, LLC (N.D. Ill., No. 3:24-cv-50038) were putative class actions (Gonzalez was filed January 25, 2024 with a jury demand) that the plaintiffs dismissed voluntarily in January 2024 and May 2024, with the individual claims against Niswi, LLC dismissed with prejudice and the class claims dismissed without prejudice.
- Gelly v. Dunn (M.D. Fla., No. 6:25-cv-00043), filed January 10, 2025; the docket's party list includes Niswi, LLC and Soaren Management, LLC among the defendants, and the clerk issued summonses on January 13, 2025 to six defendants. The docket shows an order on February 19, 2025 dismissing two other defendants after a notice of settlement, a notice of voluntary dismissal and a stipulation of dismissal on March 27, 2025, a notice of settlement on April 17, 2025 and an order dismissing the case on April 18, 2025. The docket text does not state the claims, the terms or which defendant settled.
CourtListener's party search for "Niswi" also returned other dockets, including individual bankruptcy cases, which are not described here. The sources checked did not identify a federal or state government enforcement action against Niswi, LLC or Lendumo as of October 12, 2026.
Is Lendumo Legitimate?
Lendumo is a lending brand of Niswi, LLC, which says it is an instrumentality of the Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians and links a tribal "Financial Services License" image (Lender License #L003, issued 7/31/2026, expires 8/31/2027) from its website. Its published contact route is 877-558-1999 and [email protected]. Its loans issued from July 24, 2016 to October 1, 2023 are covered by a court-approved class settlement (Fitzgerald v. Wildcat) against tribal officials and other parties, and it is named in several lawsuits, listed above. BBB shows it as not accredited and not rated, with 97 complaints over three years, and Trustpilot shows 4.6 from 14,892 reviews; the two are different samples.
The company's pages checked on October 12, 2026 do not list state lending licences; they state that tribal and federal law, not state law, governs its loans, and whether that position holds in a given state is what the court cases above address. Before borrowing, compare the loan agreement's APR, total of payments and arbitration terms with the amount you need and with other options, and check your state attorney general's or financial regulator's guidance on tribal and online lenders.
Court & Public Records
| Case | Authority | Dates | Type | Outcome | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitzgerald v. Wildcat (class settlement covering loans from 20 Lac du Flambeau lending companies, including LendUMo) Docket 3:20-cv-00044 | U.S. District Court, W.D. Virginia (Charlottesville) | — | Settled | Settled Class action by borrowers against tribal officials and other entities involved in the lending companies' operations; the settlement website says the claims were that loans carried interest above state limits or were made without a required licence, and that the defendants and other released parties "denied all allegations". Docket entry 201 (December 17, 2024) grants the motion for final approval of the class settlement and enters judgment. Terms per the settlement website and its FAQ page (consumerloansettlement.com/page/faq): unpaid loans issued July 24, 2016 to October 1, 2023 cancelled (about $1.4 billion), a $37.35 million fund, a request to delete credit-report tradelines, and a commitment not to sell borrower information. Niswi, LLC is not named in the docket's caption; the settlement website lists LendUMo among the covered lending companies. The docket also shows a Fourth Circuit order and mandate on January 30, 2025 in an appeal noticed by other parties (the tribal officials, and Skytrail Servicing Group, LLC with William Cheney Pruett); the docket text does not state the result. | Source |
| Taylor v. Niswi, LC d/b/a Lendumo (with LDF Holdings, LLC and Brittany Allen) Docket 1:25-cv-00918 | U.S. District Court, S.D. Indiana | Filed | Filed — no final outcome recorded Filed May 12, 2025; docket cause listed as 18:1964 Racketeering (RICO) Act, nature of suit Racketeer/Corrupt Organization. Amended complaints were filed in September and October 2025. Docket entry 75 (June 9, 2026) is a report and recommendation: the defendants' "Motion to Compel Arbitration, or in the Alternative, to Dismiss" should be "GRANTED on the issue of arbitrability". Plaintiff's objection was filed June 23, 2026 and later briefing and a withdrawal of counsel are docketed through September 8, 2026. No ruling on the objection appears in the docket as read on October 12, 2026; the complaint text was not available to read, so its allegations are not described here. | Source | |
| Wood v. Niswi, LLC d/b/a Lendumo Docket 4:25-cv-00046 | U.S. District Court, W.D. Kentucky (Owensboro) | Dismissed | Dismissed Putative class action filed June 11, 2025 by a borrower who challenged three loan agreements (June 2023, January 2024 and March 2024). The court's opinion says the plaintiff alleges that LendUMo operates what the plaintiff calls a "rent-a-tribe" scheme and, in the court's words, "has violated Kentucky state statutes"; it describes the company as claiming to be an arm of the Lac du Flambeau Band. On June 22, 2026 (Memorandum Opinion and Order, entry 35) the court granted the motion to compel arbitration and stay or dismiss "IN PART" and denied it "AS MOOT IN PART": arbitration was compelled, the case was stayed pending arbitration with joint status reports every 90 days, and the alternative motion to dismiss was denied as moot, finding that the agreements delegate arbitrability to the arbitrator and that the plaintiff's prospective-waiver argument was premature. The docket shows a proposed agreed order on August 31, 2026 and an order dismissing the case on September 1, 2026; the docket text does not state the reason or any terms. | Source | |
| Gernenz v. Niswi, LLC (with LDF Holdings, LLC, Soaren Management, LLC and others) Docket 2:23-cv-00370 | U.S. District Court, N.D. Indiana | Dismissed | Dismissed Putative class action with jury demand. The plaintiff filed a notice of voluntary dismissal on January 2, 2024; the January 3, 2024 order dismissed her individual claims with prejudice and the putative class claims without prejudice, each party bearing its own costs. The docket text does not describe the claims. | Source | |
| Gonzalez v. LDF Holdings, LLC (with Niswi, LLC, Soaren Management, LLC and Brittany Allen) Docket 3:24-cv-50038 | U.S. District Court, N.D. Illinois | Dismissed | Dismissed Putative class action with jury demand filed January 25, 2024. On May 20, 2024 the court noted the plaintiff's voluntary dismissal: individual claims against Niswi, LLC, Soaren Management, LLC and Brittany Allen were dismissed with prejudice and all class claims without prejudice; individual claims against LDF Holdings, LLC then proceeded and were dismissed with prejudice on May 22, 2024. The docket text does not describe the claims. | Source | |
| Gelly v. Dunn (with Niswi, LLC, Soaren Management, LLC, FactorTrust, Inc. and others) Docket 6:25-cv-00043 | U.S. District Court, M.D. Florida | Dismissed | Dismissed Complaint with jury demand filed January 10, 2025 against all defendants; the docket's party list includes Niswi, LLC and Soaren Management, LLC, and summonses issued January 13, 2025 as to six defendants. On February 19, 2025 the court dismissed two other defendants (Chex Systems, Inc. and Clarity Services, Inc.) after a notice of settlement. The docket then shows a notice of voluntary dismissal and a stipulation of dismissal (March 27, 2025), a notice of settlement (April 17, 2025) and an order dismissing the case (April 18, 2025). The docket text does not state the claims, the settlement terms or which defendant settled. | Source |
Company Relationships
- Owned by: Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians
- Affiliated with: LDF Holdings, LLC
- Affiliated with: zFunds
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I contact Lendumo?
Lendumo's Contact page lists 877-558-1999 for Customer Success and Loan Specialists, 888-502-7501 for past-due payments, [email protected] ("We'll respond within one business day"), online chat and mail to Lendumo, PO Box 542, Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538. It also lists a Tribal Hotline, 844-388-0500, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST, for customers who have already contacted Customer Service.
How do I stop automatic payments to Lendumo?
The CFPB says you can revoke the payment authorization by telling the company and your bank or credit union, or give your bank a stop payment order at least three business days before the payment, and that revoking "does not cancel" the loan: "you still owe the balance on that loan". If the bank asks for a written stop payment order, the CFPB says to provide it within 14 days of the oral notification, and it links sample letters. Banks commonly charge a fee for stop payment orders. Lendumo's FAQ says to call 877-558-1999 for help with payments and early payoffs.
Can I cancel a Lendumo loan after I receive the money?
Lendumo's FAQ says you have until 3:00 p.m. CST on the second business day after the "Disbursement Date" to begin returning the funds interest-free, and that you should call 877-558-1999 as soon as possible. After that deadline it says you can still pay off the loan early without penalties and pay only the interest accrued to your payoff date.
What late fees and prepayment terms does Lendumo state?
The FAQ states a $30 late fee for a payment that is late three or more days and a $30 fee for a payment that is returned, and says Lendumo "does not charge any prepayment penalty fees". It adds that APR, payment amounts and dates and specific fee information are in the loan agreement, which borrowers can view and download by logging in.
Who owns Lendumo and which law governs its loans?
The lendumo.com pages say "Niswi, LLC dba Lendumo is a commercial enterprise and instrumentality of the Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians" and that loans are "governed by Tribal law, applicable federal law, and the terms and conditions of your loan agreement, not the laws of your resident state". Courts and arbitrators have been asked whether state law applies in cases listed on this page; none of the dockets read for this page resolves that question on the merits.
Does the Fitzgerald v. Wildcat settlement cover my Lendumo loan?
The settlement website lists LendUMo among 20 lending companies and covers loans issued between July 24, 2016 and October 1, 2023; unpaid covered loans are cancelled and class members who did not exclude themselves receive payments from a $37.35 million fund. Niswi, LLC is not a named party; the suit was against tribal officials and other parties. Final approval was entered on December 17, 2024, and the opt-out and objection deadline (October 29, 2024) has passed. The FAQ says class members who do nothing receive the benefits automatically. The website's May 29, 2026 update said a second distribution, to those whose first payment was successful, would be made in June 2026, and no later update was posted as of October 12, 2026. The FAQ gives the administrator's contact as 800-348-2540 and [email protected]; loans issued after October 1, 2023 are outside the period the website describes.
Where can I file a complaint about Lendumo?
Options include Lendumo's customer service and Tribal Hotline (above), the CFPB at consumerfinance.gov/complaint (its page lists payday loans among accepted products), BBB (which shows Lendumo as not accredited), and your state attorney general or state financial regulator. The CFPB database showed no records under Lendumo, Niswi or Amplify Funding on October 12, 2026.
What is Lendumo's Delinquent Account Refinance Program?
The Lendumo application page describes a program in which, if approved, the company "will waive 100% of all accrued interest and associated fees on your current loan" and refinance only the principal balance at a new APR and a new, reduced monthly payment. It says the offer ends 60 days from the date of the refinance email and "is not guaranteed until your refinance application has been fully approved".
What do BBB and Trustpilot show for Lendumo?
As displayed on October 12, 2026, BBB showed Lendumo as not accredited and "Not Rated", with 97 complaints in three years and 1.03/5 from an average of 38 customer reviews. Trustpilot showed 4.6 from 14,892 reviews and a claimed profile with the label "Paid Trustpilot subscription". The two sites collect reviews differently, and the figures are not combined.